A Little Thing

I did something different today in my drive home routine: I rolled most of my windows down and enjoyed the Southern California weather. It was in the mid seventies at 5 PM with a slight breeze. Practically perfect weather.

I am a huge country music fan and always listen to it when I drive to and from work. I turned the music up just enough to hear it over the freeway traffic, slid my Ray Bans on, and surprisingly, relaxed. I weaved through traffic without a care. For the one of the first times.

The drive home flew by. It made me realized, again, just how much of a difference some of those little things of life make. And like many people in the world, I am recommending you all find one of those things and integrate it somehow into your day. Hopefully you already are/have!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!! :)

Leave a Reply

