Yoga, take 3

After many weeks of saying that I was going to take a yoga class, I finally did it! I took a class at the local community center last night.

I hated it.

Ok, I don’t mean that I learned that I hated yoga, just the opposite. I know that I enjoy yoga, I took two classes at college.

Unfortunately, it was the teacher and what she chose to do with the hour allotted. I’m not saying she was terrible, her style of teaching just wasn’t for me.

I searched for yoga studios and classes, but I couldn’t find a class that I liked that fit into my time frame. I literally have two and half hours from when I get home until I want/need to go to bed (at least during the week). And that time includes eating dinner.

So now I think I am going to challenge myself to do yoga at home. Hopefully this will work out!

Leave a Reply

