Sore & Schedules

After a unplanned two week hiatus from working out, I finally started back up again last night at my barre class. I. Am. So. Sore. Which is completely understandable since I haven’t gone in awhile. However, like many people say, it feels good. It feels good to know that I did something worthwhile for my body last night.

I think I also realized how important schedules are. I think body went a little haywire when I stopped going to class and now I feel a lot better. I won’t lie, it makes me groan a little just because it means that I have to put my body through this. But, when I think that, I have to remember to tell myself that I’m making my body stronger and healthier.

Now all I need to do is to transfer that over to eating better :)

So, props to all those who have been doing this for as long as they can remember and to those just starting out (whether last week or last month, etc) and for sticking to it! You motivate me and I hope I do the same for at least someone out there!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

