Paradise and Hell

b2ac113cdd5fc256ce2a4e43ecd3da41

“The path to paradise begins in hell” – Dante

I find this quote very interesting. Part of me agrees and part of me is not so sure. The imagery and other thoughts that come to mind when I think of paradise and hell are very strong, and because of that, I think I have a hard time applying this quote to my life. However, life so many great novels and other quotes, you sometimes have to look deeper and really think about what it is the quote or novel or author is really trying to convey.

The path to what you want, whatever it may be, begins in hardship, struggle, and obstacles. Rarely will you ever just be handed what you want, you have to work for it. And yes, some people do tend to get handed things in life, but at some point they have to start working hard to prove that they earned it, that they want it.

Have any thoughts on this? I would love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

