Book Review: Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

I finally finished (for the second time) the amazing novel Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon.

Just like the first time, this book enchanted me and kept me hooked since the first page. The world and characters brought to life by Zafon’s words are rich and believable. There are so many different strands to this story, but Zafon proves to be a master at the art of weaving, with all the stories coming together in an interwoven grand story.

51naG-FeFpL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I decided to reread this novel because I bought two of his other books, thinking they were all tied together. But, only one of them is, which will be the next book that I will read, most likely with great pleasure :)

I highly recommend this novel to anyone! I hope to finish The Prisoner of Heaven within a few weeks, so stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

Leave a Reply

