Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Authors I REALLY Want to Meet

This is my first Top Ten Tuesday! I’ve been wanting to participate in this lovely tradition that the wonderful creators & people of The Broke and the Bookish have started, but I’ve always forgotten or just missed doing the post and publishing it.

But I finally remembered! :) This week’s topic is all about the 10 authors that I really want to meet.

toptentuesday

1. Patricia Briggs

I would love to meet Patricia Briggs because she writes one of my favorite urban fantasy series: The Mercy Thompson series. This series was what got me hooked onto pretty much anything and everything fantasy related in addition to re-sparking my love of reading again. I have loved reading for as long as I can remember, but I remember when I discovered this series, I truly never wanted to do anything else but read for the rest of my life.

2. J.K. Rowling

Who wouldn’t want to meet the author that wrote one of the most beloved series that so many people have fallen for?

3. George R.R. Martin

I absolutely love his Song of Ice and Fire series (like so many others). I wish I could say I have been reading this series since the first book came out, but alas I cannot. I also can’t because I’m pretty the first book came out before I was born or when I was toddler. I would love to meet him because from snippets of interviews I’ve read or listened to, he has a lot to say outside of the world of Ice and Fire. Plus I love the fact that he does what he wants, kills off characters no matter what the fans think, and he saves wolves. He seems just awesome.

4. Kurt Vonnegut

I really, really want to know what his daily thoughts are like. Plus I always enjoy his books.

5. Maya Angelou

She seemed to have such a poised and gracious manner, I could imagine having tea with her in a garden somewhere. She had so much wisdom and so many amazing stories to tell, having a conversation for one day wouldn’t make the time to hear them all. Last year was a sad time to hear she had passed.

6. J.R.R. Tolkien

He created one of the most amazing worlds and stories; a world that so many others draw from for inspiration. I would love to have a conversation with him and let our imaginations connect.

7. A. A. Milne

Because he created one of my favorite childhood stories and my favorite character, Tigger. :)

8. Jane Austen

Because she created timeless stories that I will love forever.

9. Lois Lowry

Another favorite from growing up. I’m pretty sure I read almost every book of hers.

10. Janet Evanovich

Because if she can make me laugh as hard from her writing, what would she be able to do in person?

Who would your ten be? I would love to know! :) Happy reading!

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Authors I REALLY Want to Meet

Leave a Reply

