Dream

I dream of a not so distant future. It’s one so sweet I beam with anticipation, a scene usually reserved for the chocolate shop. I dream of a new address, outfitted with a front porch, its purpose a social one. I dream of being surrounded by the greatest of friends with the whole world at our feet and life’s adventures, waiting to be had.

qitem.php

This dream that I have may not be as big as the most famous one from decades ago, but it’s a big one in my seemingly small world. It’s one thing to have a dream, entirely another to set forth and have it come to fruition. Standing in this thoughtful phase, I find myself terrified yet thrilled. But I find that, for me, it is a step that must be taken. I dwell in a comfort zone surrounded by a safety net. Comfort and safety is great – and welcome, but there comes a time when letting go of those things for a time is better.

IMG_1611

I have a spirit that wishes to travel with the wind, but a mind that holds fast to practicality. My heart wishes to split in two to appease them both. I constantly hear the call of the mountains and the whisper of its winds; the forests beg to be explored by my foot and the rain wishes to cleanse. There are moments of bliss to be had and warm smiles to be exchanged.

IMG_1706

What does one do but find that place?

What does one to do when that place is already found?

11359004_367966446743405_216050107_n


Adventures picture is from adventrous quotes tumblr 

lifeguard post and Tahoe mountain whispers pictures are from my own instagram

belong quote picture I found through Google, can’t remember where it’s originally from

One thought on “Dream

Leave a Reply

