Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Have Yet to Finish

Happy Tuesday!

The theme of this week’s weekly Top Ten Tuesday meme , hosted by the awesome blog The Broke and the Bookish, is all about the completed series I have yet to catch up to and read the last word. I sadly report that there are actually ten finished series that I started reading and haven’t finished yet. But I will note that a couple of these series I’m not sure I will set out and finish.

The Hallows series by Kim Harrison

 I started this series while in high school. However, once I started college, it was too expensive to constantly be buying books, especially at the rate I was going through them. I still have all the ones I have read, so I think I may pick it up again.

The Divergent series by Veronica Roth

I’ve read the first two, but the local library copy seems to always be checked out. Since I don’t own the first two, I didn’t think it worth it to buy the Allegiant. I definitely want to finish the series before watching the movies.

The Legend series by Marie Lu

I remember enjoying the first book of this series, but since I didn’t buy this one either, I have to get around to the other two.

Fire and Thorns series by Rae Carson

I love this series! I cannot wait until I get around to reading the last book!

Jill Kismet series by Lilith Saintcrow

I’ve read her Dante Valentine series and loved it! I really enjoyed what I read so far of the Kismet series, but again I started college and money doesn’t grown on trees haha

The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

I remember this series being a surprise for me. I am definitely glad to have started it and I cannot wait to finish it!

Graceling Realm series by Kristin Cashore

I loved the first book, Graceling. However, I am not the biggest fan of series where each book follows a different story. I don’t know why. So I don’t plan on finishing this one.

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

I almost didn’t put this one on here since I think I read that it isn’t a finished series yet, but I could be wrong. I’m glad that I stumbled upon this series and I cannot wait to read her latest!

The Giver Quartet by Lois Lowry

I’ve read the first three over several years. I actually had no idea that she wrote a fourth one. I may find myself picking it up.

Ender’s Game series by Orson Scott Card

I enjoyed reading the first book each time I read it. But if I remember correctly, the second book follows a different character. I tried reading it, but couldn’t get into it. I probably won’t finish this one either.

Honorary: Robopocalypse series by Daniel H. Wilson

I’m adding this as an honorary one because I didn’t know until a couple months ago that it was a series. An ex actually got me to read the first one a couple years ago. I really enjoyed it, but I don’t always go for some books in the sci-fi genre.

Those are my ten (plus one)! I look forward to reading others! Keep an eye out for my next two book reviews!

Happy Reading! <3 Nicole

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Have Yet to Finish

  1. I haven’t finished the Ender’s Game series either. I really want to though.
    Hopefully you get to finish Divergent soon! Love that series so much.
    I need to finish The Grisha trilogy as well. Shadow and Bone was SO good!
    I really loved the Giver Quartet! :)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Definitely read the last book in the Giver quartet! It’s what makes the 2nd and 3rd make sense and ties everything together. I had Ender on my list too because I’m confused. Apparently there are multiple sets of series that it fits into? Oh and I’m so curious about Robopocalypse!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ll definitely have to add it my list then!
      I’ve heard a lot of people are confused about the Ender series, but I didn’t know about the multiple sets.
      Robopocalypse was a good read, but made me terrified of technology for a little while haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

