Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books From My Amazon Wishlist

It’s Tuesday which you all know means it’s time for Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is a freebie, which instantly made me anxious, because I could not for the life of me come up with an interesting theme. So I decided on giving a sneak peak into what my Amazon wish list looks like. I have a gift card just sitting in my wallet, waiting to be used! Many months ago, I created my own separate Amazon account and started adding to my wish list. Surprisingly, I only have about 40 books on there, many of them being nonfiction books related to running or being in my twenties.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

I’ve been really curious about this book, especially since it seems like I’ve been seeing it around on other’s list or in recommendations a lot. It’s also really nice to see diverse characters being written. While I will probably read this at some point, I am trying to avoid delving into the familiar and comfort that is YA fiction. I like to challenge myself sometimes when reading, which usually equates to not finishing a book in one sitting ;)

Maybe in Another Life by Taylor Jenkins Reid

One of my last book hauls from Barnes & Noble portrayed a theme of how you can’t always anticipate the future or whether or not a decision is the right or sometimes you just have go for it – all themes that are highly prevalent in my twenty-something life. I found this book while browsing Amazon and it instantly intrigued me. The novel follows different timelines centered around on woman and two different decisions she has the choice to make in the same moment. It goes to show that, yes certain decisions will have an affect, but there will always be the one that you’ll wonder about.

Commencement by J. Courtney Sullivan

This debut novel follows four girls who become friends from their freshman year in college and into the years beyond. It showcases how young women face all the opportunities in the world, but no idea where to start or what to choose. I found this book just after finishing Girls in White Dresses and I instantly wanted to read it.

Make Your Home Among Strangers by Jennine Capó Crucet

From Amazon: “Urgent and mordantly funny, Make Your Home Among Strangers tells the moving story of a young woman torn between generational, cultural, and political forces; it’s the new story of what it means to be American today.”
It just sounds so intriguing and I think it is very relevant right now.

Under Different Stars (The Kricket series) by Amy A. Bartol

I usually steer more to fantasy then Sci-Fi, but this Sci-Fi sounded like it could be good – the main girl having to choose between waging a war for survival or fighting for love doesn’t seem new. I guess I may see.

Once A Runner by John L. Parker Jr.

This is apparently a must read for any runner.

The Infinite Moment of Us by Lauren Myracle

Just sounds like a beautiful young love story and I’ve been drawn to romantic stories lately.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Like many, I am a huge ‘read the book first before watching the movie’ and since I saw the trailer, I’ve wanted to read this book. I have also been widening my reading to include some thrillers and mysteries, and this seemed like a good addition.

Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway

Another young love story with some drama. A theme that seems present that I like is trying to figure out who you are, being free, but at the same time trying not worry your parents. Something I have going on right now, so it seems like a good read.

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

Sounds like an intriguing emotional and suspenseful thriller that shows how even in a seemingly perfect family, nothing is what it seems.

Well this turned out to be an interesting list. Have you heard or read any of these? Can’t wait to read other TTT!

Happy Reading <3 Nicole

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books From My Amazon Wishlist

Leave a Reply

