The Autumn Book Tag!

Another season, another book tag :) I saw this tag in a post by the awesome Ashley @ Socially Awkward Bookworm and wanted to participate, because I absolutely love the fall season! Unfortunately, Southern California weather doesn’t permit a legitimate fall season, so until it hits winter, I will be wishing to be in Portland, OR, where the city is most likely painted in beautiful gold, red, and orange hues.

What is your favorite thing about Autumn?

I love the colors (where the leaves actually take time to change) and the weather, where you’re on the cusp of winter, but still get parts of the end of summer. The temperature varies from mid-sixties to mid-seventies, the sun still giving rays to warm your face, but the air is crisp enough to warrant dressing warm and cozy. Plus, it’s a perfect time to bake :)

Picture of Autumn Lake Oswego

What book reminds you of your school days?

Hmm, this one is tricky. There’s To Kill A Mockingbird, but only because I’ve only read it in school. But I looked up some book series from when I was a kid and was reminded of Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech. Pretty much anything by Sharon Creech or Judy Blume.

Walk_Two_Moons

What book cover reminds you of autumn?

I had to go back to my Goodreads for this one, because I knew I had to have read a book that had an autumn feel to it. The first to pop out at me was The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway.

51lmTfDL9fL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

What is your favorite horror or Halloween story?

I haven’t read a lot of horror or Halloween stories. There are two novels that I think at least are part horror (or at least maybe that was the intended effect): House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski and Dracula by Bram Stoker.

collage 1

What is your favorite horror or Halloween film?

Halloween, but only the first one. I had to watch it for a film class in college and I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. I do tend to avoid horror films though, considering I can be jumpy.

images

What Fall book release are you most looking forward to?

So, I’m actually not entirely sure what is coming out, but I did discover that the next Stephanie Plum book, Tricky Twenty-Two by Janet Evanovich, is coming out and while I will most likely wait until it’s in paperback, I still cannot wait. It’s an unconscious buy at this point.

51vw-9kZ1tL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_

What Autumn movie release are you most anticipating?

I really wanted to say Star Wars, but technically that would be winter since its planned release is December. I then remembered that the next James Bond movie is coming, Spectre. While, I haven’t seen all of them, I have always enjoyed the movies, so I look forward to this one.

Main-1-a_AW_Spectre

What are three books you plan to read this Autumn?

I decided for once not to include any of the remaining classics on my list and instead look at the more probably detour books I’ll be reading or at least to read haha. I have had A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness on my shelf for awhile now. There’s also Spark by John Twelve Hawks that I just ordered and am really excited about, and thirdly there is Pack Up the Moon by Anna McPartlin which I also ordered.

Collage2

This was a good tag and I’m glad I decided to do it. I won’t tag anyone because I know that can possibly be annoying or get to be too much, so go ahead and do it if you want and link me so I can read other answers! Have a great day!

Happy Reading!

blog signature

Leave a Reply

