Top Ten Tuesday: Books to Movie Adaptations I Can’t Wait For

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme originally hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Happy Tuesday! It feels like I haven’t updated in awhile – work and life got a little busy plus I was out of town this last weekend for a wedding (something that I may do a post about …)

This week’s theme is all about upcoming movies based on books that are coming out within the next couple years. I had to search for a few of these since I usually don’t find out until I see a trailer.

Beauty and the Beast by Gabrielle-Suzanne Barbot de Villeneuve

I have been sitting on the edge of my seat for a couple years ever since they first announced the preproduction of this film. I got even more excited when I heard that were finally going through casting for the movie! Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorite stories (and Disney movie).

Divergent series by Veronica Roth

I put the whole series together because I have yet to see the first movie. I also have yet to read the third book. But I heard pretty good things from the first movie and I have liked most movies that Shailene Woodley has starred in.

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling

I can’t not put this one.

Looking for Alaska by John Green

I found out about this one through research. This was the first book, and I think only, that I have read of John Green. I remember thinking it was such a different novel and I think a movie could be good.

Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins

I don’t even remember if I saw the first part of Mockingjay. I don’t think I have, but I thought the movie adaptation was an interesting one. I’m going to finish the movie series whether I like the movies or not. I’ve already at least seen the first two.

A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

I believe this has been in development for several years. I really hope this does become a movie because I absolutely loved this series!

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I had no idea until this morning that this becoming a movie and I am so excited! I loved this book and I think a movie would be awesome!

So I only have seven, but I can’t wait for all of these. I look forward to reading other’s lists!

Happy Reading!

blog signature

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books to Movie Adaptations I Can’t Wait For

Leave a Reply

