Top Ten Tuesday: What I’m Thankful For

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme originally hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Happy Tuesday! It’s been forever it seems since I wrote a post (sorry), but work, running, social stuff, and other writing as taken up quite a lot of my time this last week. And now Thanksgiving is nearly upon us! In honor of that, this week’s theme is ten things that I am thankful for. I decided to go with a general list, some bookish and some not :)

I Am Thankful For:

Family

It’s hard not to put this one on here.

Friends

My second family.

Bookshelves

Many characters and many books have become a third part of me and bookshelves are the home for all of them.

Tea

Okay, this one may be a little stupid … maybe I should have just put the food I get to eat all the time?

My Trainer

I’m more thankful that I have the opportunity to have one and have him as guide for me to become healthier and stronger.

Health

Speaking of a trainer, I’m thankful for everyone that I know and care about that they are in good health.

Ability to Read

It makes me sad that there are others out there that don’t have the same opportunity to learn the magic of reading … I only hope that people continue to help fix that.

Ability to Write

Similar to above. Being able to write not only in general, but stories as well (even if so far I haven’t finished one), is something that I am extremely thankful for.

Freedom(s)

This is kind of a given, but in the recent events of that last year or so, I am extremely thankful to live in a place where I have these different freedoms. It is unfortunate that the recent events makes that more apparent, but it also makes me sad that others don’t have the same sense of security all the time.

The Difference Makers in the World

In addition to those trying to be ones. I think we would be in a much worse place if it weren’t for all the people who have started non-profits and NGO’s or who simply work for them; people who give up luxuries simply to try to make a difference, even if it only becomes one life. The people who sometimes put their lives at risk to help. Even those that are in safe situations, behind the scenes, they help too.

These people are everywhere and I am extremely thankful that they are out there, across the world, doing everything that they can.

It is always nice to take a moment and reflect on what we’re thankful for :)

Happy Reading & Happy Thanksgiving!

blog signature

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: What I’m Thankful For

Leave a Reply

