Top Ten Tuesday: My Bookish Christmas List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme originally hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

It’s been a while. The holiday season is one of the busiest for me at work (and at home) plus I’ve been caught up in writing. You don’t realize how hard it is to balance so many things at once until you’re struggling for breath. At least that’s the case for me.

Anyways, this week’s theme is going to be hard considering I have to have at least 50 books on my overall wish list.

Armada by Ernest Cline

I loved his Ready Player One, so I can only imagine I’ll love this one too!

images

The Rook: A Novel by Daniel O’Malley

This one sounds so intriguing! A girl with no memory and high level operatives in a secret agency, how could it be bad?

13528319

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami

I’m a runner and I’ve heard this one of the books that any runner should eventually read.

2195464

Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland

Just one of those relatable YA novels :)

23341894

Confess: A Novel by Colleen Hoover

I’ve seen this one around a few other blogs. Plus, sometimes I can’t resist a possible good relationship story.

22609310

Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse: One Twentysomething’s (Mostly Failed) Attempts at Adulthood by Alida Nugent

I have a lot of books about serving your twenties and adulthood on my overall list and this is one of them. I’m hoping it’s humorous.

16171220

Mercy Thompson: Homecoming by Patricia Briggs,ย David Lawrence, & Francis Tsai

I’m not really a graphic novel person, but I absolutely love this world and its characters and I thought it would be cool to learn a little backstory about it all.

5582295

Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

I’m a sucker for Sarah Dessen, no matter my age.

23009402

A Study in Charlotte byย Brittany Cavallaro

Maybe Santa can bring it early?

23272028

An Adult Coloring Book

I’m pretty sure I’m getting one, I just don’t know which one …

Can’t wait to share if I received any of these or what other books I do get!

Happy Reading and Merry Christmas!

blog signature

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Bookish Christmas List

  1. Adult coloring book? Say no more!

    I haven’t read any of these (yet), but The Rook catches my eye the most. I love books where the protagonist and the reader are piecing information together. (I just love being able to guess, and guess wrong, about what is happening). Happy Reading girly! I hope Santa is good to you this year.

    My TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

