Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated Releases of First Half of 2016

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme originally hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I feel like I haven’t done a Top Ten post in weeks, when really I think I only missed one. This one is exciting for me because not only do I have ten that I can’t wait for, but it reminds me that I’m so close to finishing my classic reads which means I can dive in and read whatever I want!

Exiting, right? :)

My top ten anticipated releases:

This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp – 5 Jan 2016

images

I’m pretty sure everyone and their mother has this on their list haha.

Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira – 12 Jan 2016

21018154

I actually saw this on a list on another blog and sounded cute based off the title. I saw it was coming out next month, actually read the summary and now it’s on my TBR list.

Sword and Verse by Kathy MacMillan – 19 Jan 2016

22065067

Another that has been sitting in my TBR list that I didn’t know hadn’t come out yet.

Shade Me by Jennifer Brown – 19 Jan 2016

25773842

I just discovered this one; I read the summary and I found myself intrigued. Probably won’t get to it until later, but that’s ok.

Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto – 2 Feb 2016

21843165

This has been sitting in my TBR list and I didn’t even know that it hadn’t come out yet!

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro – 1 March 2016

23272028

I also discovered this book a few weeks ago and I’ve written about it a few times, but I’ve heard that it’s been built up too much, but I still want to read it.

Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs – 8 March 2016

25776210

I’ve said it before, but I can say it again: absolutely love this series.

Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke – 22 March 2016

51Oz5GleBaL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

I discovered this book several weeks ago and it sounded good, so I promptly put it on my TBR list.

Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan (paperback) – 22 March 2016

41xpKzsab+L._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_

Her books are such great summer reads.

Winds of Winter by George R.R. Martin – ???

original

A girl can dream, right? I really want to read it before the next season, but I probably won’t be able to, so I might not watch the next season … decisions.

I’m sure there are others that I might end up happily reading or getting to series that have their second or third book coming out in 2016. I can’t wait to discover those! And can’t wait to read what others are looking forward to grabbing up next year :)

Happy Reading!

blog signature

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated Releases of First Half of 2016

Leave a Reply

