Sorry I’m Booked’s 2015 In Review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,500 times in 2015. If it were a cable car, it would take about 25 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

This report that WordPress did is really cool! It’s exciting to see all the numbers and info from this last year. I’m actually not sure what my numbers and whatnot were for last year, but I don’t think it was anywhere near this, mainly because at the time I had two sites and now I just have one, focusing mainly on one of my passions, reading! :)

Screen Shot 2015-12-30 at 8.16.25 AM

Unsurprisingly, one of my best days was a Tuesday and I think it was one of my first ever Top Ten Tuesday posts. 1,500 views in the one year alone is way more than I could ever have imagined!

Looking at my posting patterns, it’s pretty clear I never had a consistent posting schedule. Always the one to write whenever inspiration struck :)

My top five most viewed posts were all, except one, Top Ten Tuesday posts, which are posts that I always look forward to reading as well as writing. The other was the the exciting news that someone gave me a Blogger Recognition Award.

Screen Shot 2015-12-30 at 8.16.53 AM

It was interesting to see what the referrers were as well, a part from the WordPress Reader. So thank you to the other bloggers who allowed me to be a part of your site and some of your posts!

Screen Shot 2015-12-30 at 8.17.03 AM

 

By far, I think my favorite part of the report was seeing all the different countries that my readers are from. It’s amazing the connections you can have through the internet!

Screen Shot 2015-12-30 at 8.17.12 AM.png

I’m not surprised that the US, my home, was the top country. But it’s still exciting to see that I have had readers from different parts of the world.

So this is a snippet of the report, but if you want to read the full thing, click the link at the beginning! I hope I see some other posts likeΒ this :)

I can’t believe it’s almost 2016!!

Happy Reading!

blog signature

 

2 thoughts on “Sorry I’m Booked’s 2015 In Review

Leave a Reply

