Wisdom #20

I’m currently reading One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey and it has been quite the interesting read so far. I haven’t done a Wisdom post in weeks, but there have been quite a few really good quotes to think about from this novel. It was hard to choose just one, but I figured I could always post another one later.

“Man, when you lose your laugh you lose your footing.”
― Ken Kesey, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

I think this was one of the first lines I read in the novel that really stood out to me. There are certain things that we humans are able to do that enhance life. Like not only having the ability to laugh, but to have something and someone that makes you laugh.

I cannot imagine a time where I wouldn’t be able to laugh or have anything to laugh about. I am very grateful I am to do so and continue to do so.

So, that’s my wisdom for this week!

Happy Reading!

blog signature


Quote from Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Wisdom #20

Leave a Reply

