Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Didn’t Get to Buy (Yet)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme allows me to go through my TBR list again, which is always a mixture of excitement and sadness; exciting for all the books that I can read and sadness at the fact that I can’t buy them all up and devour every word. It’s also exciting since I didn’t really dive into the book blogging world, Goodreads, and creating an Amazon wish list until last year (2015) and when I did, suddenly there wereall these books that I didn’t know about!

So, here’s my attempt at naming only ten of those :)

Armada by Ernest Cline

images

Like many, I absolutely loved Ready Player One and instantly became intrigued by his new novel. I can’t wait until I can buy it!

Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari

81IWfWiI1vL

I rarely, if ever, read non-fiction books, but this book’s concept and main idea was on my mind for part of 2014 and most of last year. I also really enjoy him as an actor and figured, how could I go wrong?

Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

23009402

I’m a sucker for Sarah Dessen.

The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell

51zSxGPo+iL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_

This was one of the first books I placed on my Amazon wish list. It sounded new and intriguing and still does!

The Opposite of Loneliness: Essays and Stories by Marina Keegan

51RqhC1C71L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Such a sad story about Marina … the reviews on her essays and stories was really good and it sounded like she had a take on reality. Again, not an avid reader of non-fiction, but it’s one that seems that I have to give it a try.

The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

51o740nWFCL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

I can be a sucker for these kinds of romantic books.

Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

23341894

This was actually on my Christmas list, but sadly I didn’t get it. But I will probably end up buying it soon anyways. I was intrigued by the idea of trying to be perfect, especially in a young character, and finding out that it shouldn’t matter.

Confess by Colleen Hoover

22609310

Another one that was on my Christmas list, but didn’t get. Probably because it’s still in hardcover. I think I heard really good things about this author and the summary was intriguing.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

23437156

I have yet to finish the Grisha trilogy, but I love her writing, so I think this might be an automatic buy. Eventually.

See Me by Nicholas Sparks

24820165

So, I actually have only read one book by Nicholas Sparks, and enjoyed it. This one seemed like another good one, simple two-people-meet-start-to-fall-in-love-but-obstacle-happens-will-they-overcome-pr0bably kind of story. (that was a mouthful haha).

You know, a lot books (and authors) I learned about through all of you awesome book bloggers were published in 2014 – go figure. And I know I’ve seen a few of these around on other blogs … anyone read any of the others or heard about them?

Happy Reading!

blog signature


 

Book cover images found via Google search, I believe most are from Amazon and Goodreads

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Didn’t Get to Buy (Yet)

  1. Six of Crows is on my TBR list too (recently added ;)), but I’ve read “The Opposite of Loneliness.” It’s tragic the way her life ended and you could tell through her writing she was driven, passionate and motivated. Her collection starts with her op-ed “The Opposite of Loneliness” that appeared in the Yale Daily News, then the book is divided into a fiction and a non-fiction section. I personally liked her non-fiction stuff more than the fiction (don’t get me wrong, it was all good), but her nonfiction essays were so well written you’d think they were essays.

    I hope you’re able to read it this year and that you enjoy it too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

