If We Were on a Coffee Date | Vol. 1

I keep seeing this great post idea from Kendel on Little Misadventures (check her out, her blog is great!). Apparently this is a post idea that many bloggers do, but I haven’t been able to figure out who started it, but I love the idea behind it. Plus, on a coffee date is when you can discuss almost anything that’s going on in your life! (at my coffee dates haha)

If we were on a coffee date, I’d probably go off on a rant (not my first one) about how I hate modern dating. When I’m thinking about entering the dating world, I feel like I’m looking into a candy store where everyone keeps flitting from one sample to the next. Sometimes they go back to one kind, but they never stay. Have I told you about the guy who ghosted me? For the second time? Ugh.

If we were on a coffee date, I’d excitedly talk about how I finally used my new KitchenAid mixer that I got for Christmas to make classic chocolate chip cookies. I may have gained a couple pounds, but I feel no guilt.

If we were on a coffee date, I would tell you how nervous I am about my upcoming half marathon, yet excited to cross the finish line. I would go on to tell you that I went a little crazy looking for fun runs, 5Ks, and 10Ks to do this year. I think I have one for almost every month for 2016.

If we were on a coffee date, I would nervously talk about how I impulsively downloaded the dating app, Bumble, and then proceed to talk about my reactions to using it; what I liked and didn’t like. Overall: dislike.

If we were on a coffee date, I would tell you that I’m currently reading Anna Karenina and passed the 300-page mark and that I’m loving it far more than I thought I would.

If we were on a coffee date, I would tell you how excited I am that I get to travel again this year! I’m already planned to complete two out of my 2016 goal of three new places. If only one of the trips was abroad :)

So tell me, have you been ghosted? Or maybe you were the one to ghost?
Have you baked anything yummy recently?
What are you currently reading?
Do you have travel goals of your own for 2016?

Comment below or do your own post and give me a link! I would love to hear what you have to share! :)

Happy Babbling!

toptentuesday_picmonkeyed

3 thoughts on “If We Were on a Coffee Date | Vol. 1

  1. Well, my overdrive app updated itself without asking so I lost the stored library card info until I got home last week. Anyway, since I couldn’t check out anything new I went through my Kindle app and it turns out I had The Boss by Abigail Barnette (aka Jenny Trout) on there for some reason. I didn’t expect much but started it because I was bored on my lunchbreak. Anyway, I actually really enjoyed it. It was a feminist response to the 50 Shades stuff (so you know, sex positive and with an actual healthy relationship). I enjoyed it A LOT more than I thought I would. So now I’m just waiting to buy the next book in the series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

