My March TBR

I usually don’t pre-pick which books I’m going to read, but since I’m taking part in a few Instagram book challenges, two of them asked for March TBR. I probably have about 15 unread books sitting on my shelf. And I wish I could read them all right now. However, I went realistic and thought of the books that I’m either most excited to read or books that I feel like I’m behind on.

File_000

(titles link to Goodreads)

Wolf in White Van by John Darnielle was one of the books that I happened upon when walking through Powell’s Bookstore the last time I was in Portland. It sounded interesting and very similar to Ready Player One, which is a book that I really enjoyed. So I’m hoping this one is good too!

Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse by Alida Nugent was a Christmas gift. I’ve had it on my list for about a year now. I think this might be my next read to calm my mind with humor instead of jumping into another suspenseful read.

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes is a book that everyone is reading and I want to join. I usually don’t care if I’m on a bandwagon at the same with everyone else for a book, but I always, always want to read the book before I even think about seeing the movie.

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness was the book I thought I was going to read right after I finished my classic reading list. That clearly didn’t happen. This was a book that I happened upon about a year ago in the bookstore and instantly wanted to pick it up. Here’s to hoping that I finally do!

I really hope that I’ll be able to finish these four this month and get on schedule for my Goodreads reading challenge. According to them, I’m 4 books behind schedule. Eek.

Happy Reading!

XO Nicole

5 thoughts on “My March TBR

  1. Looks like you’ve got a fun month of reading ahead. I’m getting curious to read Me Before You. What about that book are you looking forward to? I think I shied away from A Discovery of Witches because it’s such a long book, but I’m realizing lately that I actually dig stories about witches. (Not that crazy about vampires, though.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

