If We Were on a Coffee Date | Vol. 2

Surprisingly, several notable things have occurred over the last month since our first coffee date. I only say that it’s surprising because I feel like all I do is go to work, workout, read, and sleep.

If we were on a coffee date, I would excitedly remind you that I finished my original list of 20 classics, finishing with Anna Karenina a couple weeks ago. Now I can’t wait to dive into all the books sitting unread on my disorganized bookshelf.

If we were on a coffee date, I would easily transition into telling you about my current read, Spark, by John Twelve Hawks. Although not quite what I expected so far, I’m still really enjoying it.

If we were on a coffee date, I would excitedly tell you about my last race, an 8K, that I ran and how I unexpectedly PR’d! I shaved ten seconds off! I also signed up for my next race, the Hot Chocolate 15K in San Diego on March 20. I’m nervous only because it’s uphill for the first half of the race and I’m afraid I won’t be able to enjoy my hot chocolate after. Priorities.

If we were on a coffee date, I’d tell you how excited I am for going to my first big work conference, in the area that I hope to stay in. And its in New Orleans. Not sure if I’ll include this in my list of three new places to travel …

If we were on a coffee date, I’d tell how restless I’m starting to feel living at home and in Southern California. I randomly search for jobs and apartments in cities I may want to live in like Denver and Portland, OR. I have one part that wishes to be a free spirit and just pack her bags and go, but then I have the other part (more accurately my brain) that keeps reminding me of the rational reasons for currently living at home.

Which unread book sitting on your bookshelf are you most looking forward to reading?
What are you currently reading?
What other hobbies take up your time? Any exciting developments?
Do you love where you live?

XO Nicole

 

4 thoughts on “If We Were on a Coffee Date | Vol. 2

  1. I enjoyed reading your clever “coffee date” post. :) Congrats on your new personal best. Ten seconds is a lot faster! New Orleans is a fascinating city that I’d love to visit someday. Have a great time! Have you been there before?

    Like

    • Thank you :) It is, I couldn’t believe it! I visited NOLA years ago when I was younger, this time I got to see a lot more, even though I was there for work.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

