Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

It’s Thursday, which means it is Tag day for me!

I’ve been seeing this tag around various blogs. After seeing the most recent post from Ashley at Socially Awkward Bookworm, I gave in and decided to join in on the fun :) So, thank you Ashley for ‘tagging’ anyone that wanted to do this one!

Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books. (Use the ‘random’ option on your Goodreads read shelf. This tip makes things so much easier)
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread. (A lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill.)
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or five)

You know, I don’t remember ever playing Kiss, Marry, Kill, but I’m all for this bookish take on it. I think it would really make me think about which book I loved more and which ones I only kind of liked, etc.

Round One

3254246  5129  1240131

Burn: Brave New World by Aldous Huxley, even though I think I might do a reread in the future. However, the other two surpassed this one just a little.

Rewrite: Heart of Stone by C.E. Murphy. I remember really enjoying this series, but I remember thinking that were a few things that I would have written differently.

Reread: The Road by Cormac McCarthy. I read this freshman year of college and I remember staying up late to read it. I remember liking that I was reading outside my usual genre.

Round Two

297929 18460176 186419

Burn: Thirty one and Half Regrets by Denise Grover Swank is a series I got sucked into, kind of like getting sucked into binge watching a show on Netflix. I’ve been reading them in iBooks. But it didn’t beat the other two.

Rewrite: Urban Shaman by C. E. Murphy. I actually don’t know if there is anything I would rewrite. I really like this series, but it didn’t beat the other out for a reread.

Reread: Trader by Charles de Lint. I thought this whole story was well written and I wouldn’t want to change anything. The concept is a very interesting one too.

Round Three

5526 235111 321574

Burn: Dear John by Nicholas Sparks. This was a hard one to place, because I thought it was overall well written (from what I remember), but I don’t think I would have changed anything.

Rewrite: The Scent of Shadows by Vicki Petersson however, I would rewrite. I haven’t read this series in years, but I remember there were a lot of things I didn’t like or agree with and wished I could change.

Reread: Chocolat by Joann Harris. Just a beautifully written book. I’ve already read it at least twice.

So, there are my three rounds of Burn, Rewrite, Reread! Definitely shows my wide range of reading, at least from high school. Made me really think about each book too.

I’m pretty sure most have done this tag, but if you haven’t, consider yourself tagged!

Have you read any of these? Or the authors?

Happy Reading!

toptentuesday_picmonkeyed

 

Leave a Reply

