An Interview With Myself

I decided to take part in the Get Up Offa That Slump: A Blogging Extravaganza hosted by the awesome Rachel at Beauty and the Bookshelf.

Blogging Extravaganza

I’m a little late, but I figured now or never. Look out for today’s post later or possibly even tomorrow. The first post is, as you guessed, An Interview With Myself. Yes, you read that correctly, with myself.

Shall we?

Well this is going to be weird …

Why is it going to be weird?

Well, for one, I’m basically talking to myself. Actually that part isn’t weird, I do that all the time. How am I supposed to come up with questions to ask if I’m the interviewer and interviewee?

Start with the basics … name, age, where you live, etc.

Right. Duh. Okay, so my name is Nicole Hagelberg, I’m at the lovely age of 24 soon to be 25 in June – can you hear the sarcasm? I live in Orange County, CA where everyone thinks is all palm trees and glitter. I have no idea where I got that, but it was the two things that came to mind. Please don’t stalk me.

Not a fan of the OC?

No. My little city where I live in North OC is lovely, if too suburbia. I’m one of the lucky college graduates who live with her parents.

So, where do you hope to move?

I’m thinking Boulder/Denver or Portland, OR. I want to be surrounded by trees and mountains.

Why those places?

Were you not listening? I said I wanted to be surrounded by trees and mountains!

I meant, why those particular trees and mountains? Jeez.

Oh. Well, I have family in Colorado, plus it’s a beautiful state! Portland is where the majority of my close friends live. I went to college in Oregon.

What did you study?

New question. This interview is becoming boring and sounds like I’m in a job interview.

Jeez. Fine. New question. Are you more of a reader or a writer?

Well clearly I read more often than I write. But I do write. Mostly poetry, which I use as a diary of sorts.

No need to get that way, I was just asking a new question like you asked.

Sorry, let’s continue.

What are your usual genres?

I won’t count what I had to read in high school. For the longest time it was Urban Fantasy and a natural progression was to Fantasy. I read some random general fiction books that I would take a chance on in the bookstore or something general fiction in Young Adult, which was a genre that started to slowly grow in late high school and early college.

Urban Fantasy huh?

Yup.

Werewolves or vampires?

Werewolves. 100%.

Pet peeves, bookish or otherwise?

Similar to our lovely host, Rachel, I’m a huge advocate for the oxford comma. I never let my boss forget it. I absolutely strongly dislike drivers who do not use their blinker.

Strongly dislike?

I don’t like using the word hate so freely. Hate is a strong word.

Right … a fun fact …

Is that I love the smell of coffee, but don’t like the taste.

Are you a tea drinker then?

Yes, I always have a cup in the morning, usually on the way to work, and usually followed by a second, smaller one.

A bookish want is …

To try all the possible book box subscriptions available. I mean fun bookish stuff plus a free book?? Yes please!

Your blog tag says your time is booked by books, baking, and babbling, among other things. Please elaborate.

Really? Are you sure? I mean it’s pretty self-explantory. My time is taken up mostly by books, baking, and babbling.

Stop being sassy and just elaborate!

Okay, okay. No need to get snappy. WELL. The ‘among other things’ usually include focusing on a healthy lifestyle, which mostly centers around my running adventures. A lot of the babbling crosses over into that category, which tends to be some random personal/ life thing I’ve just experienced.

What’s your all time book recommendation?

Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon. It’s the only one that feel comfortable enough to always recommend.

Would you Fangirl if you ever met him?

I don’t know if I really know what it means to fangirl. The image that comes to mind kind of scares me and I hope that it never happens to me, to be honest.

What’s the image?

CRAZY. FAN. GIRL. (I couldn’t get the gifs to work, so I’m providing links instead.)

Gif one and Gif two.

That is …

A little scary, right?

TV, Movies, or Books?

All the above.

Bookish places you want to visit?

 Beauty_and_the_beast_library   or   802302446a2eea6d602a9bb5a3f30ed9

The Beast’s library in Beauty and the Beast. Maybe some of the great writer’s birthplaces. Pretty much any world from various books. Can I just be able to time travel and travel to other worlds?

You’re such a nerd. I can’t believe you said that.

What? Being a nerd is not bad.

You keep telling yourself that. Wait, you’re seriously going to hit publish?

Yes.

1308955033-keep-it-sassy-quote-1


If you want to know more about Nicole me, check out my About Page, which is prettier. I have a neglected Twitter, a not so neglected Goodreads, and an Instagram where I like to pretend that I’m a great photographer. And obviously here at my little, lovely book nook of the internet Sorry, I’m Booked.

2 thoughts on “An Interview With Myself

  1. ALL HAIL THE OXFORD COMMA. I don’t understand why it’s not mandatory. USE IT. WORSHIP IT. I would also love to go to the Beast’s library (but someone else can dust it for me). My sister lives near Portland, and when I went to visit last year when she gave birth to nephews two and three, I checked out some of Portland–Powell’s, a pizza place by it, and VooDoo Doughnuts. And I know I’m not a city girl, but I was not a fan of Portland. *hides* I like Seattle more, and I don’t love Seattle, either! I’ll eventually read SHADOW OF THE WIND (I think I own it), but I have no idea when. Thanks for joining in!

    Liked by 1 person

    • haha I”m the opposite with Seattle and Portland. Next time, check out Blue Star donuts!! Hope you enjoy reading Shadow! :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

