The Secret Life of the Blogger Tag

Thank you Katherine at Mapping Souls With Words for tagging me! And sorry it took so long.

It looks like this tag is just answering questions – now let’s get to it!

The Questions

How long have you been a blogger?

I think it’s been about 2 years now.

At what point do you think you will stop?

I have no idea. I hope I don’t ever come to a time where I don’t want to. I hope I’ll always have time to blog.

What is the best thing?

The community and all of their opinions. There are many niches in the blogging work, but what I love about book bloggers in particular is that everyone has their own opinions, reading style, and interests. I can’t tell you how many books I discovered because of other book bloggers that I may have never known about before.

What is the worst thing?

Even though I love to blog, sometimes I just wish I had a magic wand that would write and publish new posts when I wanted. Because sometimes I don’t always have all the time I want to blog.

How long does it take you to find or create pictures to use?

Hmm, I think it ranges from 15 minutes to 30 minutes. I don’t always use original photos and the ones I do have, are set for certain types of posts, so once it’s made, that’s it.

Who’s your book crush?

Ooh, I have a few. But the top two that immediately come to mind are Adam Hauptman from Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series and Owen Armstrong from Sarah Dessen’s Just Listen.

Which author would you like to have on your blog?

Sarah Dessen would be great. As would John Twelve Hawks or Chuck Palahniuk. What an odd trio …

What do you wear when you blog?

Usually my work clothes … ssh don’t tell. Otherwise any comfy clothes.

How long does it take you to prepare a post?

If i’m trying to dole out a post during my work break, then hopefully only 15-20 minutes, but that only happens if I started it the night before. Otherwise I think an hour has been the longest.

How do you feel about the book blogger community?

I love it!!

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

To be yourself and have fun; don’t try too hard. But I guess that might not always turn into a successful blog. I guess it depends on how you measure success.

Well that was a fun post to do!

I Tag

You! I’m pretty everyone has done this tag so if you haven’t feel free to do it :)


Look forward to my third installment of my bookish thought series on bookstores, another award (or 2), and a travel/2016 goal update post.

Happy Blogging!

XO Nicole

 

 

One thought on “The Secret Life of the Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

