Top Ten Tuesday: Books For a Good Laugh

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme originally hosted byย The Broke and the Bookish

This week is all about books that make you laugh! I don’t think I need to do more of an introduction than that one :)

(Titles link to Goodreads)

The Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich

I’ve read the first few more than once and it makes me laugh. Every single time.

Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse by Alida Nugent

Bluntly honest and hilarious. It didn’t always make me laugh out loud, but it still made chuckle.

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

I actually can’t remember if I laughed or not, but I do remember it making me smile and I think that’s worth a spot here.

A Million Ways To Die In the West by Seth MacFarlane

Not everyone likes his humor style and that goes for me too, but I was too curious not to pick this up in the bookstore last year. It leans heavily towards stupid-funny to me, but it still made me chuckle here and there.

Coyote Blue by Christopher Moore

I read this so long ago, but I remember some comical things happening.

The Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris

This series had quite a few comical parts in it. It also just got really ridiculous. I don’t think I even finished the series.

Okay, clearly I need more humor in my reading life. Any suggestions? Have you read any of these books?

Happy Reading!

XO Nicole

P.S. – Sorry about the short post, still kind of busy

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books For a Good Laugh

      • I wouldn’t recommend it – I mean, I didn’t HATE it but it wasn’t as good as The Rosie Project. You can kind of tell it’s written/published because TRP got so popular, I think… at least that’s the feeling that I got. :(

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

