Top Ten Tuesday: Non-Bookish Sites I Love

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme originally hosted byย The Broke and the Bookish

Happy Tuesday! This week’s prompt is all about the top ten non-book related sites I love. I have to tell you, I love the various prompts and topics that they come up with. I especiallyย like this one, because it allows me to share some of the sites that I really enjoy that are not book related. I don’t know if they all have to be blog-like sites or not, but I’m sure it doesn’t matter that much.

I actually follow a few non-bookish sites/ blogs because I used to have more than one blog and the other was everything else about my life. Now this blog kind of has everything, though I haven’t been the best about posting a lot of other content besides bookish stuff.

Anyways, here are some sites that I love . . . (site titles link to homepage)

Little Misadventures

Kendel is super sweet and offers diverse post topics, many relating to being a woman in your twenties navigating life. She was one of the first blogs I followed when I created a blog. She was actually the inspiration for my coffee date posts :)

The Blonde Abroad

I forget how I found this blog, but I’m pretty sure it was on some travel site or something. I love her posts about the different topics of traveling and she is a huge inspiration for me to learn how to go out on my own and travel. Plus it’s awesome that she pretty much gets paid to travel and write about her experiences.

The Runner Beans

As you may know, I’m a runner. I was looking up popular running blogs and came across this one. I haven’t scoured it as often as I do others, but I do like her posts and helpful tips.

All-Purpose and Semi-Sweet

Hannah is an incredibly strong and sweet woman who is very inspiring. I’m going through similar struggles as her and then not so similar struggles. Either way, her writing is beautiful. Plus she lives in Portland, OR now which at one point was a semi-home for me.

Single Strides

Sonya is another inspiring single woman navigating what it means to be single, in your twenties, and figuring out who you are and what you want to be and do. Her posts are always so truthful and relatable.

Young and Twenty

Jennifer is another completely sweet person and her blog was another one that If worst followed when I joined the blogging community. I love her posts.

Sublunar Reflections

Another honest twenty something blog. Her posts always come up at the perfect time for me in my reader feed.

Honestly, Libby

She’s honest and funny and yes she says things you probably shouldn’t say out loud. But her blog is pretty great :)

 

Julianne Hough

I actually just started to follower her blog a little while ago and it’s portably the only lifestyle blog that I follow. But I like the diversity in topics she posts about and she seems very down to earth.

Quartz

I don’t know if this one will count or not, but it’s usually my first choice for news content. I like its simple layout and it gives me a wide variety of news stories from world to US down to different ‘genres’ like technology, politics, and lifestyle.

What are some of your favorite non-bookish sites??ย 

toptentuesday_picmonkeyed

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Non-Bookish Sites I Love

Leave a Reply

