Back to the Future Book Tag

It’s Thursday which means I’m that much closer to the weekend!! It also means that it’s time for a Book Tag!

Now, I haven’t been tagged recently for any tags, but I saw Marie’s Back to the Future Book tag post on her site, Drizzle & Hurricane Books; you can find her post here – go check her out, she’s awesome!

When I saw her post, and being the Back to the Future lover that I am, I just had to do it! Plus, I think book tags are a lot of fun. I’ve been hoping that they’ll make a Funko key ring of Marty or the Doc or even the DeLorean, that would be awesome! Because I don’t have any room for the normal size ones.

On to the Questions!

Name a movie/book/show that makes you want to go back in time when you were younger and enjoy it all over again!

Am I supposed to do all three? I think I’ll take Marie’s lead and at least attempt to do so.

Book: Harry Potter because I actually didn’t get way into it until a few months before the sixth book came out, so I think it would be fun to actually ‘grow up’ with the books rather than starting late.

Show: Hmm, any 90’s cartoons. Like the earlier seasons of Spongebob, Powerpuff Girls, or Dexter’s Laboratory.

Movie: Finding Nemo. I cannot wait until Finding Dory, which comes out a day after my birthday this year!!

What’s your favorite sci-fi and or fantasy book/show/movie?

Book: Oh man, there’s so many! For sci-fi, Ready Player One instantly came to mind while Moon Called, a Mercedes Thompson novel comes to mind for fantasy. (titles link to Goodreads)

Show: I actually don’t think I watch any Sci-Fi shows, but Fantasy it would have to be Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

Movie: Um, Back to the Future. Duh. :)

What’s a moment in a book that takes place in the past or future that you’d like to visit?

Can I just visit any point of time in The Night Circus? Because I seriously kind of wish that it was real.

What’s a fictional store, cafe, etc. in a book/show/movie you’d like to visit?

I’m totally agreeing with Marie on this one and saying Central Perk. It’s what I always want a cafe to look like. Or the Bakery in Little Street Bakery. (title links to Goodreads)

Name an automobile or way of travel in a book/show/movie that you’d like to take for a ride. What book/show/movie is it from?

The DeLorean! Or the Hogwarts train. Or any sports car haha.

Favorite fictional scientist?

Hmm, I don’t know that I know any, well except for Doc Brown from Back to the Future, who I think is hilarious. Oh! Does Mark Watney from The Martian count? Maybe not since he’s an engineer really, but he’s also a botanist!

What are some of your favorite Sci-Fi/ Fantasy books, shows, etc?? 

I’m not sure if this a tag that everyone wants to do or has already done, so if you want to this particular tag, consider yourself tagged! :)

Now excuse while I go find a place where I can buy/rent/watch the movies.

XO Nicole

5 thoughts on “Back to the Future Book Tag

Leave a Reply

