Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Books of 2016, pt 2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

Happy Tuesday, which means it’s Top Ten time again. I’m slowly, but surely getting back into my blogging routine. I have several posts lined up that I need to actually write, including two book reviews. Let’s hope this week will bode well for me!

Moving along … this week’s theme is all about new book releases of the second half of 2016 that I’m highly anticipating. Book releases that I was highly anticipating for the first half can be found in this post. I’m not sure if I’ve been paying attention to new book releases for this year or not, but I’m sure I can find at least five :) (titles link to Goodreads)

July

Losing It by Emma Rathbone – 19 July 2016

August

The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo by Amy Schumer – 16 August 2016

Ghostly Echoes (Jackaby #3) by William Ritter – 23 August 2016

September

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas – 7 September 2016

The Bookshop on the Corner by Jenny Colgan – 20 September 2016

A Shadow Bright & Burning by Jessica Cluess – 20 September 2016

November

Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick – 15 November 2016

Turbo Twenty-Three by Janet Evanovich – 15 November 2016

Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham – 29 November 2016

December

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill – 27 December 2016

Some of these books I just found by browsing today, but some I’ve had my TBR list and didn’t realize that they weren’t released yet. The two books that I’ll probably buy right off the bat is Ghostly Echoes since I have the first two in hardback and Jenny Colgan’s new book, The Bookshop on the Corner. It’s been awhile since I’ve read Maas’ series and I’m not caught up, but I do plan on reading the whole series, though I might not buy the rest of the books until they’re all paperback. I am also sure that there are many more books that I will want to buy when they are released this year!

What’s on your list? Any of these?

toptentuesday_picmonkeyed

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Books of 2016, pt 2

    • Shadow has been on my list for awhile, but I have so many I can’t keep track. I hope I don’t self hype it or any others too much.
      I don’t read a lot of non fiction either, but I’ve always loved Kendrick. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

