Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Bought (awhile ago) that I Haven’t Read Yet

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by theΒ Broke and the Bookish

This week is a Rewind week! I’m really sure how long I’ve done Top Ten Tuesday now, but I do know that there a few prompts that I haven’t done. I almost went with top ten quotes, but then I saw the prompt focused on the books that I basically just had to buy, but haven’t read yet.

Some of these books I probably bought at least a year ago. Just can’t help myself when I go to a bookstore, you know?

The Books With a Long Shelf Life …

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

I actually bought the first three of this series. I read the first two a couple years ago, but never got around to reading the third. And now there’s even more books that in this series that I need to catch up on.

Red Moon by Benjamin Percy

I’m a sucker for werewolf stories. I have no idea why. I was in Powell’s in Portland with some friends and just kind of happened upon this book. It was an impulse buy. It’s a pretty long novel and I think I’ve just been putting it off.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

Everyone just raving about this book and I just bought it. I hope I get to it soon!

The Sisters Brothers by Patrick DeWitt

A fellow blogger read this and it sounded really good so I found it in the bookstore on one trip and bought it. I really thought I would have read it by now. Whoops.

The Circle by Dave Eggers

I don’t even know how long I’ve had this book for, but I seriously want to read it soon!

In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware

Another book that I’ve seen a lot of readers enjoy and I found it for a good price on Book Outlet so I thought, what the hell?

1Q84 by Haruki Murakami

I bought this on impulse without really knowing what it’s about. I saw a couple other people really enjoy it and it was on a bargain table at Barnes & Noble.

The Killing Lessons by Saul Black

I’m pretty sure this will be my next read, but I’ve had this one for months at least.

The Opposite of Loneliness by Marina Keegan

The reviews got me, though I don’t even know if I’ll enjoy it or not.

Mosquitoland by David Arnold

I was in a used bookstore in San Francisco and again thought, why not?

Maybe I should use the library more often? Tell me about your reading experience with any of these!

XO Nicole

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Bought (awhile ago) that I Haven’t Read Yet

Leave a Reply

