Top Ten Tuesday: My TBR Books From Before Blogging

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

Happy Tuesday! It’s time for one of my favorite weekly memes, Top Ten Tuesday! This week’s theme is all about the books that have been on my TBR since before I started blogging.

This one is tricky since I keep track of all of my books on my TBR list mainly on Goodreads and I didn’t really start to utilize it until I started to blog more seriously, which was this time last year.

The Books from Before Blogging

(titles link to Goodreads)

The Secret Wisdom of the Earth by Christopher Scotton

This is actually probably one of the first books that I added to my TBR. I usually don’t go for general fiction compared to other genres, but this sounded like a strong and interesting story.

No Place to Fall by Jaye Robin Brown

Again, now that I find myself in my mid twenties, I try not to devour only young adult novels. But I’m a sucker for books that center around someone going out of their comfort zones and trying to find themselves (particularly right now haha).

Fighting Monks and Burning Mountains by Paul Barach

This is probably my first non-fiction that I added and I initially looked at because of the name. You see all these books about dropping everything and traveling or moving somewhere and all the great things that happen because of it. Well this book kind of shows the other consequences of impulsive decisions that apparently results in hilarity.

The Organ Broker by Stu Strumwasser

Simply found in intriguing.

Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine

I’ve been wanting to read this for so long! I don’t why I haven’t gotten around to it yet.

The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi

I’ve seen this book around since it’s been published back in 2009. I didn’t know if I wanted to read it then and I kind of still don’t.

Half a King by Joe Abercrombie

An intriguing high fantasy novel, the first of a trilogy. Right up my alley.

Why I Love Singlehood by Elisa Morello & Sarah Girrell

I feel like this might be me.

Compromising Positions by Jenna Bayley-Burke

I love a good funny romance. Maybe I’ll pick this one up soon to finish summer.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder by Joanne Fluke

Baking, chick lit, and cozy mystery elements – how could I not like it? Totally forgot about this one.


Well that’s one problem with constantly adding books to a TBR, you tend to forget which ones you put on there so long ago!

 

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My TBR Books From Before Blogging

Leave a Reply

