Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Quirky Romance Novels

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

I’ve never been a huge strictly romance novel reader, but this last year I found myself trying out several books here and there. Since I’ve done almost every other genre for this prompt, I thought I would list out the romance novels that have a good dash of quirkiness thrown in that I’ve come to fall in love with.

The Books …

(titles link to Goodreads)

Neanderthal Seeks Human (Knitting in the City #1) by Penny Reid

neanderthal

Penny Reid has to be one of my favorite romance authors right now. And it all started with this novel. I am not so patiently waiting for the next installment of this series.

Must Love Otters by Eliza Gordon

must-love-otters

I loved this one because of all the funny situations that Hollie finds herself in. Quirky, funny with a good dash of romance. I read the sequel too, which was just as quirky, but maybe not quite as funny (but still enjoyable).

Truth or Beard (Winston Brothers #1) by Penny Reid

truth-beard

OMG I love the Winston Brothers! I cannot wait to devour the rest of this series!

Little Shop of Happy Ever After by Jenny Colgan

happy ever after

Maybe not high in the quirkiness, but I think it’s still there with this novel. There are also some good funny moments as well.

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

51Y0eAmT1xL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Had to put this one on here! I also love that it’s the main guy that’s more quirky than the main girl. I usually find the opposite.

The Hooker and the Hermit (Rugby #1) by L. H. Cosway and Penny Reid

hooker-and-hermit

This one was a fun read, though maybe not a super favorite, it was still very entertaining. Plus the main guy is Irish!

Playing for Keeps (Neighbor from Hell #1) by R.L. Mathewson

playing-for-keeps

Ah, the Bradford boys. Gotta love them. Hilarity ensues.

Rock Chick (rock Chick #1) by Kristen Ashley

rock-chick

OK, so maybe not quite quirky, but still hilarious and sexy. I love this series. I want my own hot bunch man.

Okay, so I only got to eight. Which means, I need recommendations!! What are some of your favorite quirky/funny romance novels and/or series??

XO Nicole

P.S. I have so many reviews to write it isn’t even funny! Plus look out for another baking post and tomorrow’s bookish thought! :)

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Quirky Romance Novels

    • I would! A lot of people have compared the main character Don Tillman to Sheldon Cooper of Big Bang Theory – which there are definitely similarities. I really liked this book because the relationship felt natural and it was a fun read too :)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Playing for Keeps is ❤👍

    The main guy (can’t remember his name) loves to eat a lot… Lol… I love this book.. It’s been awhile since I read this book. But I remember how funny and amazing it is. Great list!❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

