The Goodreads Book Tag

I saw this tag while perusing Jesse’s blog Books at Dawn. Here’s his tag post. Since I haven’t done a tag in awhile, I thought this would be a fun one to do!

I am an avid user of Goodreads, especially to find new books and keep track of ones that I want to read. I remember when I would have lists upon lists of books that I wanted. It drove my mother crazy back then.

Even though I wasn’t tagged, here it is!

The Questions …

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

lightness-of-being

The last book that I marked as read was The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera. I finished it about a week ago.

What are you currently reading?

dark-matter

I am currently reading Dark Matter by Blake Crouch. I cannot wait to finish it!

What was the last book you marked as TBR?

big-sheep

The last book that I marked as TBR is The Big Sheep: A Novel by Robert Kroese. It’s a recommended book based on the fact that I’m currently reading Dark Matter.

What book do you plan to read next?

wolf-road

I don’t usually plan out what books I’m going to read and what order. However, I have a review copy of The Wolf Road by Beth Lewis that I really want to read next/soon.

Do you use the star rating system?

I do use the star rating system on Goodreads, however, I do not use this kind of system for my own reviews on this blog.

Are you doing a 2016 Reading Challenge?

I am! This is my first year doing it and wasn’t sure how much I was going to be able to read, so I only pledged to read 50 books. I am now at 91 books out of 50 books read. Real surprising for me!

Do you have a wishlist?

Nope! Though I do make one for Christmas to make it easier for family rather than just saying ‘books’.

What book do you plan to buy next?

last-continent

Oh man. So many! Since I went a little book buying crazy this year, I don’t really plan on buying any more until I’ve read the majority of the unread books I already own. However, I do really want to buy when I can is My Last Continent by Midge Raymond.

Do you have any favorite quotes? Share a few.

Oh there are so many! I might overshare, but these authors really know how to use the pen as their voice to impart wisdom upon their readers:

If you look for perfection, you’ll never be content. – Leo Tolstoy, Anna Karenina

There is no perfection only life. – Milan Kundera, The Unbearable Lightness of Being

Life takes us to unexpected places sometimes. The future is never set in stone, remember that. – Erin Morgenstern, The Night Circus

Destiny is usually just around the corner. Like a thief, a hooker, or a lottery vendor: its three most common personifications. But what destiny does not do is home visits. You have to go for it. – Carlos Ruiz Zafon, The Shadow of the Wind

I will never, ever regret the things I’ve done. Because most days, all you have are places in your memory that you can go to. – JoJo Moyes, Me Before You

Man, when you lose your laugh you lose your footing. – Ken Kesey, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

Who are your favorite authors?

Favorite authors, let’s see … The ones to come off the top of my head right away are:

  • Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • John Twelve Hawks
  • Sarah Dessen
  • Patricia Briggs
  • Ernest Cline
  • Jenny Colgan

I love the fact that I have favorite authors from different genres!

Have you joined any groups?

I’ve joined a couple, but I find that I don’t have time to partake in them. Maybe in the future sometime.

This was a fun tag! I’m glad I found it. Because I wasn’t tagged myself, I’m tagging anyone that wants to do this tag. Can’t wait to see other’s answers!

Happy Reading!

XO Nicole

P.S. I discovered my featured image from Brianna on her own Goodreads Book tag post on her blog Paperback Bri. 

6 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

  1. The wolf road was so good!! Really hope you like it, I adore it. I’ll be reading Dark Matter at some point too! Waiting on the audiobook to be available at my library. It looks so good 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

