Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Recent TBR Books I’m Excited About

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

Instead of just listing out the last ten books I’ve added to my TBR list, I decided to tweak it just a little and go with the ten books I’ve recently added to my TBR list that I’m excited to read. You know, once I get my hands on them.

What I didn’t realize is how hard this is. I tend to go crazy with my TBR adding, especially with how easy it is on Goodreads. I mean I have over 400 books on my TBR list and at least one book is added almost weekly. I sometimes go over the list and remove books that I decided I don’t really want to read after all. But I also tend to use that list as a reminder of books that I might be interested in.

The Books . . .

The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

sun-is-also-a-star

I just devoured Yoon’s first book and though I tend to shy away from Young Adult books now that I myself have become a full-fledged adult, I do like the different things that YA fiction reminds me of and now I can’t wait to buy or borrow a copy of her newest novel!

The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

invasion-tearling

I’m currently reading The Queen of the Tearling and really enjoying it, so I knew I would be picking up the second installment.

All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood

all-the-ugly-and-wonderful

I don’t think I would have found this book if not for Goodreads. I’m pretty sure it’s a nominee for the Goodreads awards.

A Fantastic Mess of Everything by Beck Medina

fantastic-mess

I added quite a few of new YA fiction and this is one of them. And I like that the MC is a college senior – an age I can identify with a little better.

Zenn Diagram by Wendy Brant

zenn

Another intriguing YA fiction.

Good Morning, Midnight by Lily Brooks-Dalton

good-morning

I saw this on a fellow blogger and bookstagrammer’s feed and looked it up. I’m very intrigued!

Paddle Your Own Canoe: One Man’s Fundamentals for Delicious Living by Nick Offerman

paddle

How could I not?

We Are the Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson

we-are-the-ants

I’ve seen this book around for awhile now and I finally read the blurb. I don’t know when I’ll get to it, but I hope to soon!

The Bird and the Sword by Amy Harmon

bird-and-sword

This is a nominee of the Goodreads awards and it has really high ratings, so I just had to check it out. I hope to read it soon.

Stiletto by Daniel O’Malley

stiletto

It’s no secret that I loved the first in this (supposed?) series, Rook. I can’t wait to pick this up. I only hope that I’m disappointed.


While there are plenty of other books that I’m excited to read (including those sitting in my room), these are the first ten that came to mind/ that I found in my recent TBR list adds.

Have you read any of these? Are you going to? What’s on your list??

XO Nicole

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Recent TBR Books I’m Excited About

    • I’m nearly finished with the first Tearling book and I hope that I can pick up the second this weekend. Thanks for stopping by! :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

