Bookish Thought: Dream Character Panel(s)

Bookish Thought is a type of discussion post where I talk about anything book related and of course leave it open for you all to respond :)

Since I had so much fun writing last week’s Dream Author Panel Bookish Thought post, I decided to play around with the idea of character panels. There is at least one character that you can think of right now that you would love to meet, right? I know I have one or two.

I’m going to try and have fun with the panel themes and see what kinds of character groups I can create! :) Same with last week’s post, I’m only to list out characters from books I’ve read.

The Life Lessons Panel

Okay, so this panel I comprised of characters that I think would have interesting stories or pieces of wisdom to share.

Mim from Mosquitoland by David Arnold

Madeline from Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Owen Armstrong from Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

Nina from The Little Shop of Happy Ever After by Jenny Colgan

Franny from Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham

The Leadership Panel

This panel is all about those characters that start out or end up in leadership roles. I imagine that these characters have interesting things to talk about (either with readers or each other).

Queen Kelsea Glynn from The Queen of the Tearling series by Erika Johansen

Enzo from The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Adelina from The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Jane and G from My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows 

Tyler Durden from Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk

The Dating Advice Panel

Pretty self explanatory. I got into the romance genre this year (2016) and I wanted to incorporate that into this.

Cletus Winston from Beard Science by Penny Reid

Ashley Winston from Beauty and the Mustache by Penny Reid

Audrey and Griffin from Bittersweet by Sarina Bowen

Elizabeth Bennet from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Jason Bradford (or any Bradford really) from Playing for Keeps by R.L. Matthewson

The Survival Panel

I read about quite a few characters that are in a world or go through experiences that require impressive survival skills and sometimes more than physical skill.

Kate Thompson from Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman

Eli and Charlie Sisters from The Sisters Brothers by Patrick DeWitt

Elka from The Wolf Road by Beth Lewis

Myfanwy from The Rook by Daniel O’Malley

Mark from The Martian by Andy Weir

Okay, so this was a lot of fun doing! Tell me what kinds of panels you would have or what characters you would add!

XO Nicole

P.S. I still have quite a handful of book reviews to do, so keep an eye out!

 

One thought on “Bookish Thought: Dream Character Panel(s)

Leave a Reply

