Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I First Read In 2016

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is all about new to me authors that I didn’t read until this year. Once I finished my classic reading challenge in January, I gave myself way more freedom in reading whatever I wanted. Not that I couldn’t do that before, but I didn’t want to get too sidetracked from my classic reading goal.

I also put more energy into this blog and I started a book Instagram which opened so many doors into the book world, one of those being books that I wouldn’t have otherwise known about. There were of course books and authors I knew about, but hadn’t gotten around to reading. Until this year!

The Authors . . .

  1. Neil Gaiman
  2. Erin Bowman
  3. Gillian Flynn
  4. Andy Weir
  5. JoJo Moyes
  6. Patrick DeWitt
  7. Blake Crouch
  8. Sarina Bowen
  9. John Darnielle

Hmm, okay I only got to nine, so close! Well here’s to 2017 being full of even more new-to-me authors!

Have any recommendations? What are new favorite authors from this year?

Happy Reading!

XO Nicole

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I First Read In 2016

Leave a Reply

