Top Ten Tuesday: Dear Santa, Please Leave These Books Under the Tree

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

I can’t believe that Christmas is under a week away! And like many of you, I have had my eye on several books – books that I would love to see under the Christmas tree this year. However, I did some shopping for myself because of some good online deals and I now own some of those books. But one can never have too many books right?

The Books I Wish For

Beginner’s Guide: Love and Other Chemical Reactions by Six de los Reyes

Chocolates and Confections: Formula, Theory, and Technique for the Artisan Confectioner by Peter P. Greweling & The Culinary Institute of America (CIA)

Adulting: How to Become a Grown-up in 468 Easy(ish) Steps by Kelly Williams Brown

Your Pace or Mine?: What Running Taught Me About Life, Laughter and Coming Last by Lisa Jackson

Cravings: Recipes for All the Food You Want to Eat by Chrissy Teigen

The Geeky Chef Cookbook: Real-Life Recipes for Your Favorite Fantasy Foods – Unofficial Recipes from Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, and more by Cassandra Reeder

Good Morning, Midnight by Lily Brooks-Dalton

Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

How Not to Date by Judy McGuire


As you can see, many of the books I really want next are non-fiction and centered around yummy food of some kind. I actually think I’m getting the chocolate book (fingers crossed) which means I can so much more fun playing around with chocolate :)

Sadly, the Your Pace or Mine book doesn’t get published in the US until next June. Which I guess is perfect because my birthday is in June.

What’s on your wish list?

Happy Reading and Happy Holidays!

~ Nicole

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Dear Santa, Please Leave These Books Under the Tree

  1. I’m impressed that someone could write a book about the things running taught them about life. I know what it taught me – that my body wasn’t designed for running! I totally admire people who run for pleasure; I’ll stick to swimming I think… Great post, thanks for the bookish tips.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

