Running Chronicles: The Great Chocolate Race

Roughly a month ago I finally ran a race (as well as running in general) for the first time in about 6 months. And I did it all for chocolate!

I originally wanted to do this race last year, but it didn’t work out. I probably would have forgotten about it if it wasn’t for all the running newsletters I get.

I got my mom to sign up with me for the 5K. It was in Long Beach and very cold so my lungs hurt for the majority of the time I was running, but I did run the whole way! I have no idea what my time was and for once I didn’t really care that much. I got my little box of Godiva chocolate, Godiva hot chocolate (which is soo good!), and my medal which was all I wanted.

I also got to wear my tank top that says: Chocolate makes me run faster. Which in this case didn’t apply, but that’s okay.

I think given the chance I would probably do this one again although I liked the amount of goodies you get for the Hot Chocolate Run better.

Any runners? Do any fun runs recently?

 

Leave a Reply

