The Sims Book Tag

I absolutely love The Sims. I remember losing hours to the game after school. I remember rushing to get my homework done so I could dive into the world of my Sims. I initially got hooked through one of the first SimCity games. Or maybe it was The Sims. Either way, I played almost every expansion game of The Sims, then of course switched to The Sims 2 when that came out and had a few of their expansion packs. A few years ago, I saw The Sims 3 on sale for $5, yes five dollars, and immediately bought it. I’m not that into it anymore where I want to get any of the expansions and I’ve heard a lot of people don’t like The Sims 4 so I don’t have to worry about the whole FOMO idea with that one.

Anyways, onwards shall we?

The moment I saw this tag posted by Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm, I knew I had to do it. Check out her awesome post here. While you’re there, peruse her blog as well :)

Now onward to the prompts!


THE ORIGINAL SIMS – THE BEST AUTHOR DEBUT

file_000

Because I recently finished it, I definitely want to mention The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey. This was such a lovely and magical book.

THE GRIM REAPER – SADDEST CHARACTER DEATH

15507958

Will Traynor from Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I know, it was to be expected, but doesn’t mean it didn’t make cry.

SIMS GETTING STUCK – A CHARACTER THAT JUST GOT IN THE WAY

love-rosie

The first character to come to mind is Rosie from Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern. Kind of Alex too from that book. THESE TWO. UGH.

SIMLISH – A BOOK WITH AMAZING WRITING

13330943

Oh, man. There are three that I really want to mention! But since I’ve already The Snow Child, I have to give some love to The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern again. (The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon is the other.)

EXPANSION PACKS – A SERIES WHERE THE BOOKS KEEP ON GETTING BETTER

beard-science

The Winston Brothers series by Penny Reid. I don’t talk about or mention romance books that often, but I absolutely love Penny Reid and her stories and this series seems to get better with each book.

SIMS ROMANCE – THE WORST CASE OF INSTA-LOVE

27242735

Brody “Cujo” and Andrea “Drea” from The Fractured Heart by Scarlett Cole. I read this one awhile ago, but I remember thinking their romance just seemed really unrealistic. Which kind of reminds me why I try not to read too much romance.

CHEATS – A BOOK THAT WAS ENTIRELY UNREALISTIC

notting-hill

Like a big handful of readers, I really enjoy romantic comedy type books. But I still want them to feel somewhat realistic. From Notting Hill with Love … Actually by Ali McNamara was just too much.

NEEDS FULFILMENT – A CHARACTER WHO MADE ALL THE WRONG DECISIONS

file_000

Mae Holland from The Circle by Dave Eggers. I totally get why she was written the way she was, but c’mon, seriously?!

ERROR CODE 12 – A SERIES THAT STARTED OFF GREAT BUT WENT DOWNHILL FROM THERE

301082

The Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris. I read this series years ago and I actually didn’t read the last two or three books because things just kept getting ridiculous and I got over this series quickly.

THE SIMS VORTEX – A BOOK/SERIES THAT COMPLETELY ENGROSSED YOU

annihilation

I haven’t been reading that many series, I’ve been reading more stand alone books than anything else. In the last several months I’ve read a lot of good books that have complete engrossed me. However the book I’m going to mention is the first of a trilogy. I really want to mention Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer because wow. Just wow.


Comment below if you’ve read any of the books I’ve mentioned and what you thought! Or if you simply are a fellow The Sims lover :)

 

 

Leave a Reply

