Top Ten Tuesday: My Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

Wow, I haven’t done a Top Ten Tuesdays in weeks! But along with the awesome creators of this link up, I’m back with this week’s prompt: my spring TBR.

This will probably be hard considering how long my general TBR is, but I at least know of several books that I own that I really want to (finally) read! There are some of my reading challenge prompts that I am behind on as well, so I’m hoping to catch up with those books too.

The Books

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

empire of storms

I actually just started Queen of Shadows so my hope is that I’ll finish Empire of Storms as well before I move in April.

Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs

fire-touched

I just got this in the mail! I love this series and I always can’t wait to see what the next adventure is going to be!

The Handmaid’s Tale by  Margaret Atwood

handmaid tale

This is a book that I have on my list to read for one of my reading challenges this year and I’ve been wanting to read it for awhile too.

The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly

book of lost things

This is another reading challenge book I want to read. Plus my library has it which is plus!

The Bird and the Sword by Amy Harmon

bird-and-sword

I was so excited when I got a good deal on this book, but because I have so many other books I want to read, this one slowly got pushed to at least the middle of the pile. But I really want to try and pick it up soon!

My Last Continent by Midge Raymond

last-continent

Another excited book purchase I haven’t been able to read yet.

Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

25524728

Just one of those books where I really just need to see what all the fuss is about.

Marina by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

marina

I’m pretty determined to read everything Zafon has ever written.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

darker-shade

I have the first two of this series, actually, and for some reason I haven’t gotten around to picking it up. Yet. So maybe this spring I will.


Looks like there are just nine that I definitely want to read this spring. It’ll also be hard since I’m moving in April and I know that I most likely won’t be able to take all my books with me, not at first anyways.

Are any of these on your spring TBR? General TBR? Or are you lucky enough to say you’ve read one of these already?

 

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Spring TBR

Leave a Reply

