Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Made Me Read The Day Away

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

I love it when I can get lost in a book for a whole day (or even just most of the day). I love it when I completely forget about the world around me and lose track of time. It’s a great feeling knowing you picked one of those books.

I don’t think there have been many, but here are the books that made it easy to read the day away.

The Books

The Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs

fire-touched

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

14061955

Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer

17934530

In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware

23783496

 

Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

51738

Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman

23719270

The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

51naG-FeFpL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Beard Science by Penny Reid

beard-science

Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

dark-matter

The Little Shop of Happy Ever After by Jenny Colgan

happy ever after


So these are just some of the books that I remember making it easy to just get lost in the story and the world. They are also some of the stories that I know that I would enjoy visiting again more than once.

Are any of these ones that helped you read the day away? What are some of yours?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Made Me Read The Day Away

Leave a Reply

