Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I Would Love to Write With

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

This week’s prompt is all about the amazing authors who bring us the stories we love to devour! Without them and their imagination and storytelling abilities, I would not be able to call myself a voracious reader. And while I find myself a reader first the majority of the time, I do like to dip my pen to paper every once in awhile.

Since I already did a TTT post about the authors I really want to meet, I decided to go the route of listing out the authors I would love to write with for this week’s prompt.

The Authors

Carlos Ruiz Zafon

Patricia Briggs

Leigh Bardugo

Penny Reid

Sarah Dessen

Jenny Colgan

Eowyn Ivey

Gillian Flynn

Erin Morgenstern

Ernest Cline


One thing that I’m grateful for is that my reading covers several genres and writing styles. All of these authors are great storytellers in their own way and write for different genres. I can only imagine what kind of stories I could write with these authors beside me.

I would of course love to meet these authors too :)

Are you a writer? Have you or do you want to meet any of these authors?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I Would Love to Write With

  1. Great spin on the topic! I bet writing with Gillian Flynn would be a lot of fun – you’d certainly learn a lot about hot write a good thriller. =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

