Friday Finds #12

Friday Finds is a weekly meme hosted by Babs Book Bistro

It’s been months since I’ve done a Friday Finds and since I haven’t posted that much these last couple weeks (which I no doubt will do a ‘life/babbling’ post on), I figured I should do a simple post for this week. If only to prove to the internet that I’m still around.

Since it has been so long since I’ve done one of these posts, I’m doubt I could list out all the books, with their pictures, without it getting too long to enjoy reading. So I’m going to have fun sifting through the many books I’ve added to my TBR list and choosing which get to have the privilege of being forever posted on my blog :)

*titles link to Goodreads

The Finds

Borne by Jeff VanderMeer

borne

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

nevernight

Geekerella by Ashley Poston

geek

The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason

clockwork scarab

Unfiltered: No Shame. No Regrets, Just Me by Lil Collins

unfiltered

Menagerie by Rachel Vincent

menagerie

White Teeth by Zadie Smith

white teeth

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

nightingale

This Modern Love by Will Darbyshire

modern love

The Shadow Land by Elizabeth Kostova

shadow land


I think, for now, this list should suffice for this week’s Friday Finds. There a ton more of course, but these stood out – either by their awesome covers or their blurbs.

Have you read any of these? Are any of these on your TBR too?

5 thoughts on “Friday Finds #12

  1. The Nightingale is an amazing book – I don’t think I’ve ever come across a blogger who didn’t like this book!

    I read an ARC of The Shadow Land, and I wasn’t crazy about it. It wasn’t bad, but it was slow and very long.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Most of these are on my TBR, too! I’ve heard great things about Geekarella, and I’m kicking myself for not requesting it when I saw it on NetGalley. And I’m reading The Shadow Land now and I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

