Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books I’ve Read in 2017 (So Far)

I woke up this morning thinking it was Wednesday and I was really excited that the week was almost over. Until I realized that it’s only Tuesday.

But that also means it’s Top Ten Tuesday, which is a weekly blog theme I have always enjoyed taking part in. This week’s theme is all about the best books I’ve read in 2017, so far. Which made me realize that it’s already going to be July! Where in the world did those six months go?!

Obviously into a the time sucking black hole.

Anyways, back to the books.

The Books

The Circle by Dave Eggers

In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware

Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari

Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

The Deal by Elle Kennedy

The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey

Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs

The Good Girls’ Guide to Getting Lost by Rachel Friedman


I love that all of these books come together to show different genres. I’m glad that some of the best books I’ve read so far are all different in some way because then I know that I’m experiencing a myriad of things from different authors and genres and types of stories.

These books are also the main books I’ve read so far this year – everything else have been quick and easy romance reads, books I read to help pass time, especially if I don’t have the time to really get lost in a book. But I will say that out of all the romance books I read this year, I thought Elle Kennedy’s The Deal was really well written. I also had to put the new Mercy Thompson book, Silence Fallen, on this list because it’s basically an auto-love for me, but I do think it was one of the more really well written book in the series.

Annihilation and The Snow Child are amazing examples of writing that is beautiful and lyrical; these books and their respective authors are phenomenal at storytelling.

Any of these on your list? What is on your list of best books for 2017 so far?

 

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books I’ve Read in 2017 (So Far)

  1. Oh haven’t read any of these, but as I was checking out your post at the library just grabbed the Good Girl’s Guide to Getting Lost. Can’t wait to check it out especially since I’m reading like a fiend and going through about 3-4 books a week these days. (Can we say aversion to other things! ha ha).

    Liked by 1 person

    • All the ones I’ve listened to so far, I’ve really enjoyed! Modern Romance was a little different since he gathered real data, but it was still a fun read :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

