The Candy Book Tag

candy-book-tag.png

I’ve been wanting to do another book tag for a few weeks now so I went and searched for one that I thought would be fun to do. I found this Candy Book Tag from the lovely Sarah at Between the Pages, check her tag post here.

While I love chocolate and baked items the most, I sometimes I have a weak spot for candy. What can I say, I have a sweet tooth. Books and sweets, a perfection combination.

Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

The first thing to come to mind is The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde. I’ve mentioned this book a lot simply because it was my first DNF. And I wasn’t even reading it for school!

I think some classic literature novels could be under this one for me, but so far I’ve enjoyed most of the classics I’ve read.

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

My usual answer is Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon, but I think I also want to add The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. The writing for both novels is phenomenal.

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

I honestly have no idea for this one … first thing that came to mind is the Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer, but that’s mostly because I’ve gotten over vampire romances, especially taking place during high school years.

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

I recently read and loved Dating-ish by Penny Reid. One of the things that I really loved about this novel is that Marie and Matt meet in a weird situation leaving Marie not liking him at all, but then they end up becoming friends through some interesting events. From that friendship comes a great, but realistic romance. It’s cute with some funny situations.

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

Definitely The Killing Lessons by Saul Black. It was terrifying in a psychological way – it totally got in my head for a little while there. *shudder*

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

The Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoyevsky. One, I didn’t really research the best translation editions which probably would have made a huge difference, so it took me about three months to finish it.

I would also add House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewksi. This was a trippy book to read and I think took me a couple months to finish.

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

First one to come to mind is Corduroy by Don Freeman. It’s the one children’s book that I have always remembered.


I always love doing tags – I also love the creativity that goes behind them. I find that they are just another way to share the books I’ve read and which ones I love.

Because I wasn’t tagged, I’m not going to do that, but feel free to do this one if you want!

Now I want some candy …


Other blogger’s Candy Book tag posts I enjoyed:

Adventures of a Bibliophile

The Birdie Bookworm

If you’ve done this tag, provide your post’s link, I would love to read it! :)


I borrowed the awesome the graphic from Rose Read.

4 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

Leave a Reply

