Top Ten Tuesday: Character Names

Happy Tuesday! This week’s prompt is all about character names. While we’re given free reign to interpret as we wish, I decided to just do a general list of names that I liked from books I’ve read regardless of genre.

Character names, I think, are just as important in a book as the setting or plot. At least when it comes to fantasy or sci-fi.

The Character Names

Mercedes ‘Mercy’ Thompson from the Mercy Thompson series

fire-touched

Serendipity “Pity” Jones from Gunslinger Girl

gunslinger girl

Jazz Bashara from Artemis

artemis

Cletus Winston from Beard Science

beard-science

Mim Malone from Mosquitoland

mosquito

Elka from The Wolf Road

wolf-road

Griffin Shipley from Bittersweet

bittersweet

Myfanwy Thomas from The Rook

13528319


Looks like I just found eight names that I really liked/ remember well after I finished reading the book. I also like that I was able to find books/ names in more than one genre.

What are some of your favorite names?

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Character Names

    • Yes, he totally is!! He’s one of my favorites from that series by Penny Reid. I also found out that he’s getting his own spinoff series 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment