Top Ten Tuesday: Books to Curl Up With

This last week and half has been busy for me, mainly at work. I’ve been too tired to do any blogging. Which is frustrating because I keep trying to get a block of writing time scheduled in my weekends so I can schedule most of my posts.

Alas, I continue to get distracted.

While the weather is finally starting to turn to warmer and sunnier, I always look forward to curling up with a book either in the early morning before it’s too hot or in the afternoon when the thunderstorms roll through.

The Books

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I remember just devouring this book. It’s such a fun story that I would happily dive back into.

Moon Called by Patricia Briggs

This is one series that I am always willing to reread.

The Rook by Daniel O’Malley

This one quickly became a favorite of mine when reading and I would definitely dive back into the fun of it all.

Penny Reid

Just anything Penny Reid.

Ruth Ware

Same goes for Ruth Ware.

The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

I’ve only read it once, but what an adventure!

Okay, so I could only come up with six. While I know there are probably a lot of others, there are still plenty that I have yet to read. I also could just generally read all day regardless of what book it is.

What are some of your rainy day reads?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books to Curl Up With

Leave a comment