My Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2020

Happy Tuesday (and almost July!) I can’t believe it’s going to be July tomorrow … where in the world has the time gone?! I can’t have been reading that many days away!

While my focus this year is to focus on reading from my backlist, I can still get excited about new books, which this year is shaping up to have an amazing collection to choose from!

Titles link to Goodreads.

The Books

A Peculiar Peril (Misadventures of Jonathan Lambshead #1) by Jeff VanderMeer

I’m mostly just really curious about this one as I loved VanderMeer’s writing from the Southern Reach trilogy (which I still need to read books 2 and 3) and the fact that this is a YA fantasy novel, which is not what I would think when I think Jeff VanderMeer.

Publication: July 7, 2020

Engagement and Espionage (Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries #1) by Penny Reid

I have been excited for this series for at least a year!

Publication: July 14, 2020

Ghost Wood Song by Erica Waters

The concept sounds so interesting!

Publication: July 14, 2020

You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria

I actually have an ARC of this and I’m looking forward to reading. It gave me instant Jane the Virgin feels and I’m here for it.

Publication: August 4, 2020

One by One by Ruth Ware

Ruth Ware is an auto-buy author for me though this one does sound very intriguing!

Publication: September 8, 2020

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab

I have a lot of Schwab books on my list to read and this newer one of hers sound just as intriguing as all the others!

Publication: October 6, 2020

The Once and Future Witches by Alix E. Harrow

I have yet to read anything by Harrow, but this one sounds good. Plus, witches.

Publication: October 13, 2020

The Midnight Library by Matt Haig

Another author I haven’t read yet. However, this premise sounds unique and I can’t wait to see where Haig takes it in this book!

Publication: October 20, 2020


What 2020 releases are you excited about?

9 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2020

    • It’s been hard for her to top her Dark, Dark Wood for me .. that one is still a favorite, though I did really enjoy Death of Mrs. Westaway as well. It’ll be interesting to see how I like One by One! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment