Unread Books Still Sitting on My Shelf

I’ve been dealing with unread books on my physical shelf for the last 2-3 years. I did way too many book buying sprees (before 2020 mostly) that created up to 30 unread books sitting on my shelf. The last two years I’ve done well with picking those up and reading them (or donating them if I was no longer interested) to where I got the amount down to about 12.

As of today, I still have 12 on my shelf. Though to be fair, I did it get down to 8 but recently bought 4. I am really hoping to read all of them this year so fingers crossed!

The Books

  • The Bone Season (The Bone Season, #1) by Samantha Shannon
  • East of Eden by John Steinbeck
  • The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1) by Brandon Sanderson
  • Leviathan Wakes (The Expanse, #1) by James S.A. Corey
  • The Clan of the Cave Bear (Earth’s Children, #1) by Jean M. Auel
  • The Devil and the Dark Water by Stuart Turton
  • The City of Mist by Carlos Ruiz Zafón
  • The Walking Drum by Louis L’Amour,
  • Zero Days by Ruth Ware
  • This Is How You Lose the Time War by Amal El-Mohtar
  • The Echo Wife by Sarah Gailey
  • Before She Disappeared (Frankie Elkin, #1) by Lisa Gardner

To be fair, 3 of the books were given to me by a friend or family. Some of these I’ve been hesitant to start reading simply because they’re series starters and that’s a lot of commitment. Espcially when I currently have a lot of library holds. Right now, I have my eye on reading Zero Days, This Is How You Lose the Time War, and Before She Disappeared to read really soon.

Have you read any of these? Or are they still on your TBR too?

16 thoughts on “Unread Books Still Sitting on My Shelf

  1. I haven’t read any of these yet, but I really need to read The Bone Season. And anything by Brandon Sanderson lol. I’ve tried to read his books a few times aaages ago, and I’m hoping growing up did something good to my reading tastes so I can read them now. 😂

    aimee @ aimee can read

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment