Books I Wish I Could Read for the First Time Again

The joy of holding a new book for the first, taking in the cover before opening the book. Reading the first word, the first line. Meeting the characters and getting to know them. Some books I know I’m going to love every second of from the first couple chapters. Sometimes it’s not until I’ve read every word that I put the book down and just relish in having loved every moment.

If only I could go back and enjoy the experience for the first time again.

I don’t want to read every book for the first time again, but there are definitely ones that stick out. Either because I enjoyed the experience so much of discovering a new gem or wish I could see if the experience would be the same. Here are the books I wish I could read for the first time again.

The Books

  • The Rook (The Checquy Files #1) by Daniel O’Malley
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  • The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón
  • The Hobbit: Or There and Back Again by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • All Systems Red (The Murderbot Diaries #1) by Martha Wells
  • Sadie by Courtney Summers
  • Fangs by Sarah Andersen
  • In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware
  • Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
  • The Dead Romantics by Ashley Poston
  • Beard Science (Winston Brothers #3) by Penny Reid
  • Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir
  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • Dark Matter by Blake Crouch
What books do you wish you could read for the first again?

3 thoughts on “Books I Wish I Could Read for the First Time Again

Leave a comment