Not So Elementary: (Outdoorsy) Mystery & Thriller Recommendations | Vol. 2

I’ve been in a outdoorsy/ nature themed reading mood lately; mostly romances, but I thought about how I have quite a few mystery and thriller books based in the outdoors or at least very outdoors/ nature adjacent that I wanted to create this list!

Most of these are fairly recent reads and are books that I enjoyed reading; most of them I rated 4/5 or 5/5 with some 3/5 ratings.

The Books

  • In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware
  • What Lies in the Woods by Kate Alice Marshall
  • One Step too Far by Lisa Gardner
  • Still See you Everywhere by Lisa Gardner
  • Firekeeper’s Daughter by Angeline Boulley
  • One Perfect Couple by Ruth Ware
  • One By One by Ruth Ware
  • A Death in Door County by Annelise Ryan
  • Dead of Winter by Darcy Coates

There’s a possibility that I have more on my Read list but these are definitely ones that I wanted to note. I didn’t realize how many books Ruth Ware set in/around the outdoors.

Have you ready any of these? What were your thoughts? What are some outdoorsy mystery/ thrillers that you’ve read?

4 thoughts on “Not So Elementary: (Outdoorsy) Mystery & Thriller Recommendations | Vol. 2

Leave a comment