Be Still My Heart: (Magical Realism) Romance Recommendations | Vol. 2

I have recently discovered a romance sub-category that might be my favorite: Magical Realism Romance. Think romance stories where our heroine or hero is the only one with some kind of power or is the only one to experience the ‘magic’, like time travel or having visions that is directly intertwined with the story.

I didn’t realize it was a type of story until a recent read had me googling trying to find similar books. Thank you reddit users for giving me a name of this category!

Since today is Valentine’s Day (and yesterday Galentine’s Day) what better way to show some love to these type of romance books!

The Books

  • The Two Lives of Lydia Bird by Josie Silver
  • The Kindred Spirits Supper Club by Amy E. Reichert
  • The Dead Romantics by Ashley Poston
  • The Seven Year Slip by Ashley Poston
  • This Spells Love by Kate Robb
  • Witch of Wild Things by Raquel Vasquez Gilliland

Have you read this type of romance? Any recommendations?

One thought on “Be Still My Heart: (Magical Realism) Romance Recommendations | Vol. 2

Leave a comment